Major categories:

Obaland awards (Honours) has three major categories, namely  “Obaland Music Awards” to be  the (National honour) and “Obaland Royal Awards” which is (International honour)   and the  Monarch National Order (MNO) . All constituted by  45 traditional rulers under his royal majesty Oba nèdo Ewuare II  to represent as a prestigious international and national  “Honour” .The memorandum   and act, were written  under  traditional ruler’s national act No 4, on 17th December 1993,  with similarities to  the National Honors Act No. 5 of 1964, during the First Nigerian Republic, to  recognise  personalities, with indisputable hard work in terms of  social presence , Government  institutions, privates  or in entertainment industry,  the process has in-house procedures and could be given anytime of the year by Obaland academy committee only,  without nominations or public votes.


Creative Commons Attribution Share-Alike License was merged with this page  by Admin.

%d bloggers like this: